Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

News > General > ORs celebrate 100 years of Nashenden Cross Country Run

ORs celebrate 100 years of Nashenden Cross Country Run

25 Mar 2024

Celebrating 100 years !! On 22 March, King's School Rochester was delighted to welcome back a gathering of OR Cross Country Champions who have celebrated 100 years to the day of the first Cross Country race around the Nashenden Course on 22 March 1924, with a gentle run around the course. The “Race of Champions” boasted 18 race wins by the nine runners and all 9 runners completed the course.

Pictured left to right are

Paul Firmin (winner 1959, 1960, 1961), Michael Grant (winner 1963, 1964, 1965), Stuart Margiotta (winner 1985, 1986, 1987), Tony Samson (winner 1956), Ben Wilton, John Drury (winner 1996, 1997), Mark Snoswell, David Millward (winner 2002, 2003), Ben Charles (Principal), Richard Roberts (winner 1988), Martin Davis (winner 1974), Robin Brown’s son running on his fathers behalf. (winner 1976, 1977)

Most Read

Have your say

This website is powered by